Discussion: Development Update #19

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wilbon

Advocate

Bronzed Donator
Alpha Tester
Joined
Dec 20, 2018
Posts
220
The Syndicate
Rank: None
Service Points: 0
revert

5char
 
  • Haha
Reactions: Vehrg

Vehrg

Citizen

Bronzed Donator
Alpha Tester
Joined
Jun 28, 2017
Posts
60
Followers of Eternity
Rank: None
Service Points: 0

Safwan

Activist

Bronzed Donator
Alpha Tester
Joined
Jun 1, 2017
Posts
311
Civil Protection Commission
Rank: None
Service Points: 0
This is an insane update. Love it! I have a question about vulnerability period. If lets say I set up a vulnerability period between 1 AM to 6 AM for days. Slowly my upkeeps reaches a point where I can't afford it anymore, can I not just change it to lets say 2 AM to 7 AM this time and reset the upkeep back to 5%?
 
  • Wow
Reactions: Pablo Hernandez

BioXide

Founder

Staff member
Lead Developer
Project Management
Joined
Jun 1, 2017
Posts
503
Guns of the Conclave
Rank: Princeps (R7)
Service Points: 999999
This is an insane update. Love it! I have a question about vulnerability period. If lets say I set up a vulnerability period between 1 AM to 6 AM for days. Slowly my upkeeps reaches a point where I can't afford it anymore, can I not just change it to lets say 2 AM to 7 AM this time and reset the upkeep back to 5%?

It's meant to force players to disable their territory protection for an entire cycle
 

Safwan

Activist

Bronzed Donator
Alpha Tester
Joined
Jun 1, 2017
Posts
311
Civil Protection Commission
Rank: None
Service Points: 0

John Maylives

Dweller

Bronzed Donator
Alpha Tester
Joined
May 8, 2018
Posts
7
Civil Protection Commission
Rank: None
Service Points: 0
It's been moving along nicely over the year.
 

MarlboroRed

Taxpayer

Silver Donator
Alpha Tester
Joined
Mar 21, 2021
Posts
35
Civil Protection Commission
Rank: None
Service Points: 0
Hope it keeps moving forward. Blue Lives Matter
 

Binkels

Dweller

Bronzed Donator
Alpha Tester
Joined
Apr 7, 2021
Posts
10
Civilian
Rank: None
Service Points: 0
Hello, in 1 week have to reinstall the game due update i get an error. Is this normal for now, does more people have this problem?

Also when i quit the game and shut down at log in. I cant start it again, because in steam it says game is still running. I have to restart steam. Dont know if im in the right topic.

Greetz Binkels
 

Sorven

Taxpayer

Silver Donator
Alpha Tester
Joined
Jun 15, 2020
Posts
43
Guns of the Conclave
Rank: None
Service Points: 0
Hello, in 1 week have to reinstall the game due update i get an error. Is this normal for now, does more people have this problem?

Also when i quit the game and shut down at log in. I cant start it again, because in steam it says game is still running. I have to restart steam. Dont know if im in the right topic.

Greetz Binkels
Not sure about the first issue, but as far as the game not shutting down completely. You just have to ctrl+alt+del, open task manager, press “m” and end the process for Mankind Reborn. (It likes to hide running in the background for some reason . (This is a known issue by the devs)
 

Binkels

Dweller

Bronzed Donator
Alpha Tester
Joined
Apr 7, 2021
Posts
10
Civilian
Rank: None
Service Points: 0
Not sure about the first issue, but as far as the game not shutting down completely. You just have to ctrl+alt+del, open task manager, press “m” and end the process for Mankind Reborn. (It likes to hide running in the background for some reason . (This is a known issue by the devs)
Im gonna try that, Thanks, But i got now a another problem. after downloading it it says Writing fault: C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common/Mankind Reborn\Mankindreborn.exe.
Do i have to deleted more files then just deleted the game on steam?
 

Sorven

Taxpayer

Silver Donator
Alpha Tester
Joined
Jun 15, 2020
Posts
43
Guns of the Conclave
Rank: None
Service Points: 0
Im gonna try that, Thanks, But i got now a another problem. after downloading it it says Writing fault: C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common/Mankind Reborn\Mankindreborn.exe.
Do i have to deleted more files then just deleted the game on steam?
Have you tried verifying your files on steam?
 

Binkels

Dweller

Bronzed Donator
Alpha Tester
Joined
Apr 7, 2021
Posts
10
Civilian
Rank: None
Service Points: 0
Have you tried verifying your files on steam?
Im using steam to less for know all that things. Im try to download and i have deleted all maps in the program Files (x86) Hope that will work. Otherwise i go search on google how to verify files on steam.
 

Omavel

Taxpayer

Bronzed Donator
Alpha Tester
Joined
Jun 10, 2018
Posts
33
Oda Zaibatsu
Rank: None
Service Points: 0
Im using steam to less for know all that things. Im try to download and i have deleted all maps in the program Files (x86) Hope that will work. Otherwise i go search on google how to verify files on steam.
Go to steam library, right click on Mankind Reborn, select PROPERTIES then select LOCAL FILES and then "Verify integrity of games files"
 

Binkels

Dweller

Bronzed Donator
Alpha Tester
Joined
Apr 7, 2021
Posts
10
Civilian
Rank: None
Service Points: 0
Go to steam library, right click on Mankind Reborn, select PROPERTIES then select LOCAL FILES and then "Verify integrity of games files"
I did verify the files but still the same. After downloading 12.66GB it should be complete. But it says on the Start/download/play button: Continue- what means continue with , But it has alrdy fully downloaded. Hmm Dont know what to do. I will ask my brother, might he knows. Its weird because i played since 7 april this year without this kind off problem and i didnt change anything or download something.
 

Binkels

Dweller

Bronzed Donator
Alpha Tester
Joined
Apr 7, 2021
Posts
10
Civilian
Rank: None
Service Points: 0
I did verify the files but still the same. After downloading 12.66GB it should be complete. But it says on the Start/download/play button: Continue- what means continue with , But it has alrdy fully downloaded. Hmm Dont know what to do. I will ask my brother, might he knows. Its weird because i played since 7 april this year without this kind off problem and i didnt change anything or download something.
An little update, I asked my brother to log in on my account on his computer and it worked by him. So now im gonna redownload steam. Might it will work.
 

Omavel

Taxpayer

Bronzed Donator
Alpha Tester
Joined
Jun 10, 2018
Posts
33
Oda Zaibatsu
Rank: None
Service Points: 0
An little update, I asked my brother to log in on my account on his computer and it worked by him. So now im gonna redownload steam. Might it will work.
Yes good idea, uninstall the game and install it again.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.