Short story - "Indents"

Proficiency

Clone

Bronzed Donator
Alpha Tester
Feb 18, 2018
No Faction
Service Points: 0
((Thread name is suppose to be Indents, I'm a horrible editor.))
((Fixed - Chip))
----------------------------

Indents

----------------------------

Silence

With the exception of the sound of a small chunk of rock bouncing of the hull of the shuttle. The ride was just that, silence. Not one of the twenty passengers in this cramped space spoke up. All of them lost in their own thoughts, fears and happy place. They sure as hell weren't on their way to some pleasure hub with more booze and women than you can possibly hope to finish enjoying. It was the exact opposite.

The Belts

My god, you slip up and the courts toss you a twenty year sentence? Good chance that sentence is gonna be turned into a brutal death sentence with just a few credits handed to the right official. The belt colonies are the hells old age religions spoke of to strike fear into the hearts of sinners and non-believers.

Everyone on this transport were on their way there. Like anyone cared if this pile of scum got sent there. Sex offenders, thugs, psychopaths, scapegoats and sometimes the guy who was in the wrong place at the wrong time. The governments get to offload some trash and get paid for it. Can't hate that deal, can you?