What are the chances of this actually happening?

Caine Vako

Clone

Bronzed Donator
Alpha Tester
Civilian
Service Points: 0
50%? 30?

Whatchu fink?

BioXide

Founder

Staff member
Lead Developer
Project Management
Guns of the Conclave
Service Points: 999999
It's already happening, I'm an actual game developer with quite some years of experience and previous personal games that have been pretty successful as alpha tests, I also work on Islands of Nyne and No More Room In Hell 2 with lots of freelancing gigs in between. This game has only been in development for two months and you can already see shitloads of progress for something that has been worked as a side project, with proper funding, a bigger team and more time we can definitively pull it off. I don't intend on this making huge amounts of money or becoming really popular (who knows?), but I just want to play FoM again and I'll do my best to get this running.

NoahKirchner

Enthusiast

Supporting Donator
Terran Defense Corps
I say 80%. That's my guess.

Mermer

Dweller

Supporting Donator
Civilian
Seriously its been almost 4 years since FoM shut down and look how many of the old community still came together on discord. Sure they're all toxic, bottom feeding assholes but they're our toxic bottom feeding assholes. Most of us are still out looking for a game like FoM but there is nothing like it. The basic mechanics of FoM we're incredibly simple for an mmo, 90% of content was player generated. Even with just the basic framework of a game the player base will be able to recapture some of that. Looking forward to seeing what comes out of this.

BioXide

Founder

Staff member
Lead Developer
Project Management
Guns of the Conclave
Mermer post_id=212 time=1496801562 user_id=104 said: